• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Being gay with Crohns

Hey everyone I'm kind of new to all this

I got diagnosed in April this year with crohns disease which my consultant says I have most likely inherited it from my mum as she got diagnosed with crohns colitis 5 years ago. It all started when I tried to lose weight but it wouldn't stop coming off and I went down to 6.3 stone which made me lose any little confidence I had because my bones started to show. Now I am on medication, putting weight on and getting my energy back I was just wondering about being gay and having crohns.

I mean I want to meet someone eventually but with being 21 and people my age being very judgemental its hard and embarrassing to actually find someone. Personally I think it would be easier to meet someone who has IBD aswell as it wouldn't be as embarrassing and would know what each other is going through, any advice or any stories people have??

sorry if I have done this all wrong I am new to it all :ybatty:

hey there :) i'm Ayana,