• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Recent content by Zoodles

  1. Z

    CCFA webcast

    Date: Thursday, May 19, 2011 register at http://www.ccfa.org/webcasts/pediatriccd Time: 8:00 PM to 9:15 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM Central Time 6:00 PM to 7:15 PM Mountain Time 5:00 PM to 6:15 PM Pacific Time Join this teleconference/webcast to learn more about the unique medical and...
  2. Z

    Immunosuppressant in school

    immunosuppressant in school My son is on Humira. About a month ago we had a meningitis scare- turned out the little boy had whiplash that had been untreated for weeks. Just curious if anybody has successfully managed having their school system notify if there is any unusual infection in the...
  3. Z

    Waves hello- mother of 9 year old

    My son was diagnosed with CD in June of 2009. He did not have any diarrhea. Instead his symptoms were stomach pain, low grade fever, blood in stool and dramatic weight loss. We were fast tracked through a pediatric GI since he was 40# at diagnosis. Treated with Imuran, pentasa and entocort...
Top