• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

4 surgeries in 2 years- New to Crohns

I am new to Crohns, actually found out 2 years ago. I'm 43. Even though it may have been going for 10-15 years. I read one thing, I had my appendix out when I was in my early 20s that can make crohns take longer to start. Regardless, I didn't have any symptoms till I had back surgery. I had back problems for years and my doctor was going to fuse L5-S1. We'll he did it. everything was going great, I was back at work. then this happened. It was 3 months after the surgery, I participated in a fire drill, I went down 21 stories. My doctor had that on the list, but it one of those things you miss. Anyway after that to this day. I have had tingling down my left leg gets really bad in my left foot. Standing in one place for a long time kills me. Surgery 1