• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

48 Hour Detox to Better Bowels

Status
Not open for further replies.
*Update* I've updated the post to recommend a safer supplementation route, I'll add and addendum at the end offering you optional supplements.

Hello, I've decided to share a therapy that could help improve your symptoms in just 48 hours. This is not a cure, and you will still deal with many of the same problems, but this should help reverse some of the damage, and may even open up your diet to foods you couldn't eat before, in just 48 hours!

I'd like to preface by saying I'm not a medical professional, and while I believe this therapy is 100% safe, you do so at your own risk. It DOES involve taking some supplement above their recommended dosing. Remember, however, as sufferers of Crohn's we do not often fully absorb the supplements we take, so sometimes higher doses are necessary to get the full benefits. I've had nutritionists advise me taking 3-4x the recommended doses of multivitamins for this reason.

Although I say it is easy this will be long winded as I explain my theories, so you don't just blindly follow my guidelines, but know WHY I suggest it.

Recently I started losing some of my favorite foods to intolerance. I felt I was losing ground to Crohn's again. I know more now than I did in the past, but I thought I had my condition in check. I currently take no pharmaceutical medications for my condition, and have not since I learned to control it with diet.