• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Adapting to new lifestyle

Code:
I was recently diagnosed with Crohns dx. :redfce: I am new t all this. I'm lacking energy,ambition, and adaptation/acceptance. I'm so confused, moody, irratible,depressed and confused. My husband thinks i should -talk about it-. He thinks it will help me cope when I'm really trying to absorb everything that is changing. I'm scared and lost which in turn causes more stress, increased symptoms and tension with myself and family.:sign0

The GI specialst says I've been harboring this MAP bacteria for approximately 30 years and that this is the main rare undiscovered "reason" for my Crohns. Im swollen, sore, aching, down to skin n bones, thrush covered, restless and have severe insomnia. My irrational emotions are taking over my mind and body. :eek:I'm so dizzy (which I've never been!) I feel like it is endangering my children. I swoon when driving, my eyes seem to give out on me. Is it suppose to be like this.
Thank you-

Last edited:
Hi, sorry to hear about your recent DX . I was DX in July of this year. It is a good idea to talk about and I find this to be the perfect place to do it. Everyone here is dealing with
similar issues. Different degrees, but to be able talk to people who understand helps.