• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Am i sick or just lazy

am i sick or just lazy

Augh! I'm just constantly disappointing myself lately. I'm home again because I am just soooooo worn out. I know I should be thankful that I'm not in as much pain as I was and my bloody diarrhea has stopped, but I'm just constantly exhausted. My lymph nodes hurt like hell also but I feel like these probably aren't strong enough symptoms to be sitting at home. :(

I'm a PhD student on a fellowship so my schedule can be pretty flexible but I have a lot of work piling up and just can't get the motivation to get to it. This is very UNLIKE me... usually a total go-getter, working extra hours and putting in maximum effort, so what the hell is wrong with me? I thought I was in a remission a couple weeks ago and then tried to go off of Entocort only to get really sick again so I'm back on steroids. Now that I'm back on steroids most of the pain is gone but I'm still exhausted. Does this mean I'm still "flaring" or am I just being a total wimp?!

Thanks for the replies. I am just feeling like a total loser right now. I know I should just put on my big girl panties and muster up the energy to kick butt at work but it isn't happening... :depressed: