• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Arrrrgggh really... shoot me now!!!!

Hi all so had my Gi appointment today and all i can say is what a waste of time. She is basically saying i have to wait for my test and then if it comes back all normal then they are back to square one and it will be back to the dyfunctional bowel route. I am seething not only have my bloods been coming back abnormal i now am currently waiting for a ultrasound to see if i have an abscess on my bowel and i am not going to the toilet again. Everytime i come off the steriods i am getting my symptoms back. She also said that there was not much more they could offer me if it come back normal and that my other hospital would be able to help me more, so if it does come back and say i have crohns they wanna no and if it doesnt they dont. Im so sick and tired of being on there pedestal. They have treated me for crohns 2 times now and are still not satisfied with the evidence i dont no how much they want but this is making me more ill and i feel so much pressure. I feel so ill right now and so stressed. Sick and tired of doctors

I'm getting all my medical records from my hospital and giving it to another. You should find another hospital.
That seems like all you can do, that and wait for the tests.
I feel better when I feel I have control. I can tell the doctors whats wrong but its like they're not listening. Always suggesting steriod use. With these less powerful drugs (Mesalamine), I was able to feel a lot better. It stopped the bleeding, and they wanted me on steriods to do that! ha!
Feel better, do plenty of research when you feel upset.