• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Constantly Tired & Fed up

I was rushed into hospital in October with severe stomach pain.

Im being sent for an MRI as my GI would like to see my small intestines. Hopefully this will come soon, even though im nervous as ever for it!

Im constantly tired and mentioned this to my GI and he didn't seem bothered. He told me he couldn't do anything as my bloods were all fine at my last test.
Im also suffering really bad with painful joints - my hips, ankles and hands are so stuff and sore :(

Im only 28 but feel like im around 80. I work in retail and my colleagues and managers are amazing and always tell me to 'have a sit down and relax' as much as possible while im working. Its just making me feel so fed up. I hate not being full of energy like I used to be :(

Anyone feel the same and know something that could help?

(I also think stress brings on my crohns big time, as its getting busier in work I can feel my body and stomach suffering - Im a team leader and would love to be one of the managers but I feel like ill never be able to work full time)

Somebody please reassure me or help in some way!!!!!!!!!

DJW

Forum Monitor
Hi libbyhughes,

Sorry you're not feeling well. I know how tough it can be. Fatigue is a constant battle for me.
I hope you start feeling better soon.

Sending you my support. You are certainly not alone.

Thanks DJW.

Is this just part of crohns that I need to deal with? Fatigue is awful and so much worse than just tired. Sometimes on the way home from work Ive cried because I am so tired!

DJW

Forum Monitor