• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Crohns sucks

This is my first time posting to this site, but I've used several times for information. I'll preface my story by saying my father has had crohns all of my life, so as I was growing up I thought every stomach pain I ft was crohns. Then, when I was in college I got my first anal fissure, never new i could be so scare of going to the bathroom! I went back home to see my dads GI. He did some test and said I did not have crohns, just unlucky. Time goes by and the fissure was very painful for several years. I don't know if it eventually healed itself or if I just got used to it. About four years after I first got the fissure, I developed this terrible pain in my eye. I saw the eye doc and they did really give me any answers, just the whole come back in 2 weeks thing. So I basically took Advil around the clock and sulked around for a week or so then it got better. This would occur about 2 or 3 times a year for the next couple of years, and I still had no idea what the cause was. Then, last June I noticed a tender bump on my taint area (sorry to be graphic). I accidentally racked myself on a bucket I was sitting on at work a couple days earlier and just attributed the bump to that incident. Well days pass and the bump just keeps getting larger and more tender. After waiting way too long to go to the doctor (because of the embarrassing location) I wool up one morning feeling like I was going to die. I rushed to the UTC and told the doctor about the bump. She quickly diagnosed it as an abscess and said I was close to becoming septic and needed to drain it ASAP. She the. Localized the area and drained the abscess. I literally passed out f