• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Diagnosed at 20

Ever since high school I've when I felt like I had to go i had to go right then and felt awful. It affected me having school. Not only was I changing school but I was having this symptom (I didn't really think anything to it). Before I even started there was a situation that caused me to be teased. After I graduated I got married to my high school sweetheart. Not long after we were married I realized that my symptoms were getting worse and were a big problem. My then new MIL brought me with my husband to the hospital. That started a almost 3 year time of test. Not long after I had my daughter we got insurance.where i was able to go to a better hospital and get a real diagnosis. I had Crohn's!! After taking asacol and predinose I got a little better . it wasn't long that stopped working. They then tried Humira which didn't work. Next they tried remicade. Finally I was in remission. I was on it for 2 years before I got pregnant. I got to stay on it till week 30. The obgyn was very scared for the health of me and baby. I was monitored every other week until week 25 then every week. At week 32 my son's heart rate dropped for about 5 mins. They put me in the hospital on strict bed rest. At week 34 I had my baby. Afterwards they started my remicade right after I got out of c-section. It didn't take long before it failed. I'm not on tysabri. I've been on for a almost 2 years. I fear that it is failing. I'm always running fever. My diahrrea is getting worse. Last night I experienced the worst night of all my Crohn's time. We went out for my 26th birthday with friends. We went and ate and I was feeling great. 2 hours later I started f