• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Eye wonder what this is!

Hey all, thought I'd start a thread about eye-related stuff as I am noticing some issues, particularly with the super sunny weather at the moment.

My eyes seem to go quite blurry a lot. It kind of feels like there's something in them, but there isn't. It doesn't feel like a focusing problem, but more like something there that moves/goes away with a few blinks?

Really hard to describe this one. I have had this for a long time but only now think it may have a Crohn's connection? My concerns are obvious seeing as I am a photographer!

Any clues?

Hav you had them checked??

My uncle was complaining about fuzzy blurt spots coming an going in his eyes buy dis nothing
then one morning he woke up an couldn't see out his left eye

turned out too be a Tumor Which he had too hav his eye removed for

don't wanna scare ya but fuzzy blurry eye sight shouldn't be ignored an best checked/tested

Yes Shaz you should def get them checked especially if it has been a while since your last check-up. I can't really help or give much advice as the only time I struggled was when I was on pred... mind you I don't have the best eye sight to begin with as I wear glasses 24/7 and Im as blind as a bat if I don't wear them!! Good luck Hun def get them checked for peace of mind you don't want to be stuffing around with something as important as your eyesight!

Yup, I guess I should - just another thing to deal with!