• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

First time posting

Hi everyone!
This is my first time posting! I have visited here so many time and got so much information and answers I need but never posted until now~

My story: I am a 24 year old female that started having symptoms at age 13( mouth ulcers, weight loss, hair loss, anemia, b12 high ESR, platelets, extreme abdominal pain, diarhea etc.)
Since then back and forth with doctors flareups, medications, steroids, etc.....

I havent had a HUGE flareup in a couple of years just small ones here and there but this winter has been bad. I had a really painful perianal fistula in december which kept opening up and bleeding. My gastro ordered for a colonscopy right away( I am not a fan of my gastroenterologist ) and said he saw nothing (although Im sure my crohns is in the terminal ileum which i heard is sometimes difficult to see via colonscopy) and that I must be fine, although I wasnt. He put me on flagyl and cipro, which I had an allergic reaction to.

Anyway, long story short, Ive been sick since December. Abdominal pain,
diarhea, bruising on abdomen, and constant colds and infections since december. Ive had pneumonia, the stomach flu 3 times within 1 week, 3 serious sinus infections, the regular flu,....so right now i am at my whits end but now saying "Screw the doctors" and doing some more research on my own.

I recently got a blood test back and my results....
C-Reactive protein= 10.2 (Should be less than 8 i believe)
Randon Distribution Width =14.4(11.0-14.5)
Platelets normal =356( 150-400)
ESR 24( 0-12)
RBS 9.3 (3.3-7.8)
AST 42 (6-42)
ALT 90 (4-43)
GGT 40( 5-40)
TSH 1.1 (0.30-5.60)
UA 395( 120-400)
NA 135(135-146)
B12 188