• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Having a hard time

hello- this is my first time on this forum, I actually haven't been on any forums for a while now, but I was feeling in need of a little support. Recently I've been having a pretty bad flare up- the worst in the last four years for me. the pain has been very extreme.
I'm currently between doctors and without insurance so it's even more stressful which is never good. I have an appointment with a new doc in April, and I've been thinking about asking him about antispasmodic's- I've never had a pain RX before (I've never wanted to become dependent on them because I'm still young and I know I have a long way to go with this disease) but lately I just really feel like I need the help. Has anyone hear has any experience with them??
I've been thinking lately that I used to deal with these a lot better. Like when I was a kid I could be super sick all night and then go to school and pretend that it was fine. Now days though I just fine it harder to compartmentalize it I guess. I think its really just depression mostly.
Any words of wisdom or support are very welcome.
nice to meet all of you

gmarks:
welcome to the forum. We are glad you found us too.
You will find so much support and maybe some ideas to get you back on track.

This is a tough disease, and you are amazing to have been able to handle it so well while you were in school.