• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hi, I'm Derek - And new to this lifestyle. Here is my story.

Hi everyone, I am Derek, 26 years old, and live in Orange County, CA. I am a magician entertainer up at the Magic Castle in Hollywood by night, and I am a project manager for one of the cooperate offices of The Home Depot during the day.

Just got out of the hospitable after 31 days. And was told that I have Crohn's. Please excuse my spelling and grammar as I am very highly medicated right now just getting out of the hospital as well as on painkillers.

So, Here is my story of the last month of my life. Hopefully I wont make this too too long of a read.