• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

It's back i think

Hi
just found this site the other day so i am new to this, i was told in 83 i had crohns after losing 4 units of blood from my rectum doctor thought i had a bad case of piles so got a bood test rushed into hospitail and given the news as a 15 year old you dont take it in anyway after a urgent blood transfussion i got all the tests to confirm my corhns. i was put on asacol and iron tabs and predisol enemas now thats a shock for a 15 yr old to have to do that well all has gone fine fornthe last 30 odd yrs but i think it cuaght ip with me k ow same sympyoms are back so i think its back to the doctors again. got pain in my left side sore joints and itchy skin and constapation now thats new on me. .

thanks for reading this and i hope to talk soon

pat

Welcome to the forum, Pat. Let us know how your dr. appt goes. I think it is awesome that you have been able to keep CD at bay with asacol for so long!! Keep us updated!

Angrybird

Hello Pat and welcome to the forum :)

I am sorry to hear that the tum has now acted up again on you after all this time. Have to you got an appt booked with the doc or is this something you are trying to get sorted? I would expect that they may want to do some up to date tests and maybe scopes so can check on how things are inside - out of interest have you had any regular check ups with the docs over the last few years?

AB
xx

hi angry bird

no apptments was told by the hospital as my symtoms were doing so good just keep doingwhat i was doing but hey thats life

pat