• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Just want to cry now

Hi everyone I'm a newbie to this site and crohns. I went to my doctors 3months ago thinking I had an uti she sent me to the hospital and the doctors decided it was my appendix apparently it was diseased by crohns. I got formally diagnosed last week just been put on prednisolone for 8 weeks because I'm apparently having a flare up. I feel so down about it hadnt been to the toilet for 4 days so the hospital gave me an enema now ive had really bad diarrhea and stomach cramps for 24hours I just can't win

Hi everyone I'm a newbie to this site and crohns. I went to my doctors 3months ago thinking I had an uti she sent me to the hospital and the doctors decided it was my appendix apparently it was diseased by crohns. I got formally diagnosed last week just been put on prednisolone for 8 weeks because I'm apparently having a flare up. I feel so down about it hadnt been to the toilet for 4 days so the hospital gave me an enema now ive had really bad diarrhea and stomach cramps for 24hours I just can't win
Sorry for your troubles. I'm not going to lie, it's a rough journey after first dx. You have to stay strong and diligent. Once your flare is under control you can start on the right meds. I will say this your very lucky your dx was so quickly found. Many of us take years to get a dx. Did they give you any antibiotics and/or pain meds? I'm praying for you. Never give up.

Told me to take paracetamol and codeine phosphate I can't take tramadol makes me itch. The doctors were brilliant when they took out my appendix not sure why they had to show me my diseased appendix though

Trysha

Staff member