• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My battle with Crohn's

Hello everyone ive had crohn's for 9 years and have never taken any medication no pills but i cant handle the pain no longer im 111 pounds and in horrible pain im going back tomorrow to ucla medical hospital im new to all the treatments its been a very painful 9 year's of my life im ready for help

Have you researched Candida Albicans and Crohns disease. There is a lot of information out there. Unfortunately doctors do not recognize all the problems this can cause. When you look it up type in Candida and crohns. You can also type in Candida by itself so you can see the different autoimmune problems.

Have you researched Candida Albicans and Crohns disease. There is a lot of information out there. Unfortunately doctors do not recognize all the problems this can cause. When you look it up type in Candida and crohns. You can also type in Candida by itself so you can see the different autoimmune problems.
Thanks for your support
And ur right they dont recognize at all my markers for inflammation came back normal last week but i have been in horrible pain and my body hurts so bad i can feel every bone hurt at the same time iveits hurts to drink my ensures

I will definitely read up on this. I'm quite sure I have been struggling with overgrowth of candida since I gave birth via caesarean 22 years ago. I have Hashimotos and psoriasis both diagnosed about 27 years ago. A few years ago I was diagnosed with rosacea and alopecia. And now this summer....crohns. Uggh I knew this candida was a bigger deal than the doctors seem to think! 5 autoimmune disorders!!!!!