• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My Story

Hey, I'm pretty new to all of this but here goes nothing.

My name is Justice. I'm a 19 year old male and i was diagnosed with crohn's disease 10 months ago. My first presentation was a 5 day long hospital stay in which i was constantly on morphine to stop the pain from causing me to either vomit uncontrollably or losing consciousness. After i was finally discharged i was set of a assortment of antibiotics to ensure that i did not develope an infection in the site of my flare up. Along with the antibiotics i was prescribed 40mg of prednisone a day. After 2 weeks my doctor then added 20mg of imuran to my daily regiment. Still these drugs had little to no effect on the constant cramps and nausea that followed my unwanted hospital stay. After the failure of both of these drugs my doctor then booked me in for a colonoscopy which ended with me being signed up for remicade. I've now finished my initial 3 doses of remicade and i have yet to feel any better. I don't know what to do anymore. I've lost a lot of my will to continue fighting for what seems like a meager existence of pain and humiliation. I've tried finding things to do that I enjoy but it just seems like everything I ever do is just tainted with my constant pain.

Anyway thanks for reading, writing all that actually kinda help

afidz

Super Moderator
Welcome to the forum Justice :hug: