• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My Story

Well this is my story. I live with my mom nana and papa. I was diagnosed in January 2013. I am in 5th grade, I am an honor roll student. I did have perfect attendant but now I have not so good attendants because I have been missing so much school since I was in the hospital. I finally just got home from being in the hospital for about a week. But besides being in the hospital I love to dance :dance: and draw. Well that is my story. Please give me some advise.:smile:

THANK YOU,
DancingTUMMYProblems<3:):)

Welcome to the forum. :) Sorry to hear that you were in the hospital. Did they send you home with medications? I hope you are feeling a bit better now. Hopefully you will be back to school in no time. :sheep:

Welcome Dancing Tummy.
Sounds like you have got a good outlook on things and a good support group. My advice would be to pay attention to what you eat (keep a food diary) and try to teach yourself what makes you feel worse.
Good luck, keep positive, and keep us posted

Hi and welcome.

You did a beautiful job of writing your story. I can tell why your Grandma is so proud.:kiss:
I'm a lot older then you dear and I have children of my own BUT my Grandma is still one of my favorite people.

I have a four year old with this disease. She loves to dance also. Of course hers is more of a spin and fall:eek: but she does it with such grace. lol

My advice is to ask question.
Get involve with your care. Ask question about what's happing and why.
Learn, so maybe some day you can help other kids like you.

Hugs

Welcome Dancing Tummy.
Sounds like you have a wonderful family who love and support you. I've spoken to your Nana on here.