• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Need your thoughts

I have been reading this forum for about six months now while going through massive amounts of testing for everything under the sun.

I am a business teacher at a high school in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvana. I was exposed to very large amounts of toxic black mold for a four-year period. Needless to say, I became very ill will an upper respiratory illness. I was given 11 different courses of antibiotics over a six month period. One of which I took every day for two months straight. While taking other antibiotics?

That was August 2011, I am still not back to work. The school still leaks and has mold problems. I know have allergies, chronic rhinunitis and asthma from the exposure in addition to a bunch of neurological problems, migraines and four herniated disks in my thoracic spine from coughing when I was sick.

I am going on May 3rd to be tested for IBD because of severe shingle-like pain in the left flank area of my back along with the running to the bathroom for about two hours straight every morning. I can't leave my house - don't forget the fatigue which I take 400mg of Provigal that does not put a dent in it, severe pain in my left shoulder when I eat! B12 deficiency, and rhaynauds in my hands and feet.

What are you thoughts? I hope you are not upset I posted without being diagnosed officially. But I am sure this is my problem. They have ruled out every other autoimmune disease there is (other then MS which i already have been diagnosed with in 2000, but now say they don't think I have) the blood work and carpal tunnel are leading them to believe I have one some where?

I guess the real questions here are: