• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New Guy. Trying to answer some Questions!

Hello everyone,
My name is Robert. I am 29 I have just been diagnosed with Crohn's two days ago. They thought it was UC for the past 5 years. Makes more sense now seeing the symptoms of Crohn's. So I have been taking meds for UC; do thoes meds help Crohn's? Who knows..... My BIGGEST question for you all is do any of you get Headachs ranging from a few hours long to a 3 weeks-to a month? I have them all the time, not sure if it's related or not? And fatigue:yfaint: the last 2 months I have been run down. I build houses for a living and my 55 year old uncle is working me under the table. Do any of you feel that way?? And depression......not sure what it feels like; but have just felt in the past few months that everything that I loved and was passionate about just doesn't matter that much or I'm not interested in it. Is that depression? If anyone has any insite please drop me a line. Thanks a Million.
Robert:ybiggrin:

Welcome snowboy_cmx,
What meds are you currently taking many are used for both UC and Crohn's.
As far as fatigue could be caused by a number of things have you had blood checked for anemia, vitamin D, vitamin B12 - many are deficient in these and it can cause fatigue.

hi Robert,
yes all the meds are pretty much the same form what ive read over the years. I have UC. funny that, how many think they have UC for years and then bam...we were wrong, its crohn's.
headaches, well I get them. cant tell you why. I know its not dehydration cuz im always drinking something. it could be a side effect of the meds your on.
which meds are you taking.