• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New to forum

Hi I am new to this but not to crohns. I was diagnosed 2 years ago through a colonoscopy. I did not have the diarrhea that most crohns patients have so I really didn't believe him. I had thought I had some IBS but not crohns. Reading what crohns sufferers went through I just couldn't relate , except for abdominal pain, gas and bloating. I read so much looking for help, safe foods for one aren't for another, I can eat pb toast and it seems to sit well for me. If I try a fruit or vegetable I bloat and hurt. Dr has me on bendiside sp, and then had me start something that began with a P to keep in remission. The b stuff seemed to work but when I added in the P stuff seemed to make bloating and gas worse. So I stopped the p stuff, still need to tell dr. I never throw up, a couple weeks ago had pains and threw up, Monday same, today well it's thinking about it. I went 4 days without a bowel movement but had one this morning. Don't freak on that that is my normal, that is why I hesitated posting because some people are so much worse off that I feel like a whiner. I finally stopped drinking dr mt dew a couple of weeks ago , though I never really associated that and pain, and cut down on coffee consumption and switched to green tea. I am anemic also. Idk just reading posts I don't feel like there is any hope. I like my gi doc as well as I like any dr. I'm 52 and would really like to get a longer remission than a few days. Weekends always bad because I am feeling good and so I eat more crap. I don't smoke or drink. Anyway that's who I am. I am scared at times with everything I read. I just don't know what to do, I am afraid to try things