• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Newbie Here

L

leah131

Hello all:
Im Leah 25 years old soon to be 26. I get horrible D, stomach pains, sometimes blood in stool, losing weight. I'm on 5mg of pred right now. sometimes joint pains too. Hope everyone here is well. Write Back Soon,
Take Care
Leah

P.S. I am having an upper endoscopy on thursday with bravo. Anyone had this done before?

mikeyarmo

Co-Founder
Thanks for sharing that and welcome to the forum! I am not sure exactly what the procedure you are having is. I have had a colonoscopy and an sigmoidoscopy, but am not sure what you had exactly.

L

leah131

Hello Mike,
How are you? How old are you? My GI did all the test he could do. The only med that I'm on right now is pred. My GI can't find anything wrong with me and this is my second opinion. When i see my this other GI for my test on thursday I will tell him what's been going on and maybe he can help me. What do you think i got? Write Back Soon
Take Care
Leah

mikeyarmo

Co-Founder
I am 19 years old, and was diagnosed at 17 (maybe started some of my symptoms at around 16). Your symptoms all sound like they could be Crohn's, including the joint pain. I would not worry about that or anything now, as I can promise you that no matter what it is, stress will not help it. You need to make the decision now to let what will happen happen, and not worry about it. This can actually reduce symptoms from coming up. A lot of people here will agree that stress can worsten a condition, so please do not worry or stress at all.