• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Pales diet

I have had Crohn's for 5 years now I'm only 20 yrs old and have struggled to find treatments that work and avoiding prescriptions. Recently I ended up in er due to extreme pain I spent 3 days in hospital getting fed morphine for the pain! I decided it was time for some extreme changes, I was informed by my nurse about pales diet so I gave it a shot. I've been using t for two weeks now and the pain has gradually subsided and I've been feeling better tan I ever have!! Being a devoted firefighter I didn't want to give up on my career because of this disease and with correct diet (no grains, no dairy, no extra sugar, and no alcohol) amd daily exercise I have finally found hope and can finally live life to the fullest!! Paleo saved my life!!!

Hello there and a big warm welcome to the forum. Thanks for sharing your story. It's great to hear that the Paleo diet has done the trick for you. Do you take any medication at all?
Wish you all the best with your life and your job. I have nothing but admiration for you firefighters and the work that you do - respect! xx

Congratulations on the success you are having with the paleo diet! I hope it continues