• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Pizza Store Manager to Human Pin Cushion

Hello all this is my first post on this forum, so I figured telling my story/a little about myself would probably be a better start before I jump over to another section to ask more targeted questions about the latest bane to my existence.

My Name is Robert, I'm now 22 years old and I am a manager and a delivery driver for a pizza franchise. My problems began on a Thursday night, I usually work the graveyard shift but this night was different I instead only worked a 5-9 shift meaning I worked the dinner rush and when things cooled off I did my deployment (Cleaning/Prep) and went home. Unfortunately I was feeling sick to my stomach I had some light stomach pain, I assumed it might have been from drinking too many sodas on an empty stomach (Its a very similar sensation) so I grabbed a slice of pepperoni pizza and ate it. Well that night I was working as a delivery driver so I went on a delivery feeling nausea the entire time I tried to keep it together in the car and put on a brave face in front of the person I was delivering pizza too. Worried I might be getting sick I avoided handling any food and I was going to do my deployment as soon as I got back and leave early.