• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Post surgery and starting to give up already.

Hi everyone and Merry Christmas.
I'm new to this, but just needed to talk to ppl going thru what I am, dealing with Crohn's. I was 21 when I was diagnosed with Crohn's and had to have an emergency surgery after 3 months of Being diagnosed. The docs removed 22cm of my small bowel and stapled me up. But sure enough 2 years later my Crohn's was back. Now I'm 31 and just has my second surgery 5 weeks ago. I was on clear liquids for 3 weeks prior, super sick lost weight etc. Omg was it a tough ride. I had another 22cm of my small bowel removed and was stapled up again. Wasnt an easy hospital visit. Surgery went well with minor complications and was in the hospital for ten days then back day eleven because I was throwing up bile all day and man was that painful. After 2 weeks of the hospital I was finally home, still in alot of pain though ESP.My right side of my tummy it still hurts. After 4 weeks I was starting to think positive and my bm's were normal (2/3 times) and I was thinking positively and was confident I was going to feel good again. But I was back in the hospital on Monday with high fevers, severe body aches, cough etc. I was given the usual morphine and Tylenol and the docs did a ct scan and told I had some sort of an infection but docs aren't sure what. I was given some more pain killer prescriptions and came home.