• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Remicade??

Im new to all this, but my doctor seems to be avoiding remicade for me he thinks its not suitable and has to many side effects but i keep hearing its a miracle drug for Crohn's ny opinions??

My Butt Hurts

Squeals-a-lot!
Remicade is working VERY well for me at the moment. Humira was too, but then it quit working.
If you do a search on here for Remicade you will find a lot of discussion about it.
What are you on now? What are your symptoms? I am not having any side effects from the Remi. There is a risk of allergic reaction, I guess - but there are lists of risks with every medication.
Welcome to the forum by the way!

I love my remicade, About 3 weeks ago i was on the verge of going to the hospital but i waited till after i gt my remicade, 2 days after getting it i felt like i could run a marathon. Works wonders for me, and don't have any side affects that i know of.

Worked for me for a little while...not really working currently. But they are upping my dose next visit.