• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Sorry, have to ask a gross question...worried.

Sorry but here goes... I just went to the bathroom and passed the most yellow stool literally ever. It looks like I swallowed a highlighter mixed with sunflower petals. Like...really bright yellow (for real). I've never had this happen before. What's it mean? I don't think it can be a good sign but I can't ask anyone but my Crohnies here. I have no experience with this symptom. Help please :confused2: Thanks guys.

I don't really have an answer as to why it happens, but I can tell you that I have had this happen to me a lot. It's usually when I haven't eaten much that day. It is very weird being bright yellow though!

Terriernut

First time I had lucozade this happened to me! But if it's not vitamins, or medications, it very possibly is your gall bladder acting up. If it's just once, ok, if it continues...off to the Dr!!

Thanks for the responses guys.
Amanda I know what you mean I think. When that happens to me its usually like an orange shade which doesn't alarm me. But this was straight yellow! The thing is that it was sorta formed, sorta unformed, but mine are always like that. I haven't had any difference in eating or vitamins...I think I'll have to ask my doctor :/

Hi Emily, Iv had this too, except very runny yellow bm. Mid last year I started a candida diet, got extremely sick not taking meds for crohns, and the yellow turned to green. My GI said things were passing through way to fast, and it's because of my liver. And I wasn't really eating at all, but just eating very minimal amounts, I still get yellow bm sometimes. Hope it helps, best wishes :)

Terriernut