• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Supplements - What are you taking?

I know there have been many posts about supplements, but reading through them has me more confused. Here's what I am taking and planning to take:

Taking now:
Centrum Women's One a Day Multi-Vitamin
B-12
Caltrate with Vitamin D and minerals

Planning to add:
Tumeric
Fish Oil

Am I on the right track? Am I missing anything? What are these good for as far as helping my Crohn's?

I want to be healthy, regardless of my Crohn's, but I also want to make sure what I am taking may help my Crohn's and not make it worse.

Any advice you guys have would be greatly appreciated. I am new to this (diagnosed less than a month).

Last edited:

Crohn's 35

Inactive Account
Right now I am just taking Calcium in a liquid gel to get the most absorption and Vitamin D3 to absorb more. I usually take a Mulivitamin but I am careful with too much Calcium. My brand is Centrum too. If you take a b12 it should be subliminal, or they wont break down. I get the shots, easier and goes through better for absorption but I have had two resections.

You are on the right track though.

I currently take:

Multivitiamn For Men
Fish Oil
Calcium with D
D3
Folic Acid
B12
B Complex
Ginger
Green Tea
Tumeric
L-Glutamine
Probiotic

Green Tea? I was taking that before my symptoms and diagnosis. I was also taking Chlorella. I think I will start them both again now.

I think I am being over-worried about things. I'm so afraid of feeling as badly as I did before my diagnosis that I over-think everything I eat/take now.

Thanks for sharing!