• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Thanks for accepting me in your group!

Hello all, I am a newbie! I started having severe pain July 14, 2014 after eating steak, baked potato and salad! It seemed like this came on as quick as a blink of an eye, and from that point I have had every tests, X-ray, MRI. Ultrasound , colonoscopy, endoscopy , you name it I had it! And it seemed no one could find the cause of the severe pain. I went from a size 8 to a 0. Everything I eat would feel like it was killing me. Couldn't sleep, due to pain waking me up during the night. After having a 5 hour tests, the tech physician told me I need to get my PCP to send me for Capsule (Pill) Tests. Which of course told about 3-4 months to get appointment , and had to go about 80 miles away to see a doctor who specializes in the type tests. He was already sure I had crohns from my medical records that my doctor missed in my home town. But we got the Capsule test done and it took about 2 weeks to get the results. Because the capsule takes 1000's of pictures as it goes through your small intestine. After getting the report this week, I have pictures of my small intestine with many ulcers all around. They stated me on Entocort , and have been on it abut 3 weeks..but no relief as of yet. So he is giving me a couple more weeks to try this before changing medicines. I cannot takes steroids or prednisone due to being allergic. So I continue to hurt and wait for something to change. I know many have had this much longer but my heart goes out to each of you , for this is a horrible way to live. But I am going to continue to keep my faith and believe GOD will heal.