• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

The story of my life

• I am not native speaker so I tried my best, please forgive me if you catch any mistakes :smile: or you don't understand what I mean.

I would like to share my experience. I have crohn's disease for four years. At first, I went a lot to hospitals and sometimes I stayed in the hospital about 10 days. That effects my life and my work. Also I don't have a good care in my country. I have a scholarship and I'm studying in the US. I've been there since March 2013.On one day I got a hard pain on my belly and I screamed at all the night. I took some paracetamol and aspirin! to stop that feeling but nothing worked. So I went to the ER around 4 am on Sunday. They told me that I have a big problem in my bowel and I need surgery ,No chance to go home. The operation is about to remove the ascending colon. I stayed in the hospital for one week and also I watched the firework on the TV lol(7/4th) while I was there. In two days later I went to school. The first month was hard. In August/31st I had a colonoscopy. My doctor who did the surgery told me everything is OK. I was happy no more treble. Before the surgery I couldn’t eat any fruits or vegetables but now I can. On last November I didn't feel good so I visited my doctor and I told him that. I did gastroscopy and colonoscopy. Crohn's disease is coming. Now I have been on Cimzia for two weeks.I have taken 4 shots.However that's my life and I've got a new challenge :cool2: