• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

What did you guys experience before diagnosis?

Hello all,
I am a college student from NC. About December of 2014, my freshman year of college, my life got turned around completely. I went from being a relaxed guy that had no problem with long rides to now I get anxiety about stepping foot outside of my door. Let me get back to December 2014 though. I had been doing fine with traditional classes, then the day around finals comes where I am literally getting emergencies to go to the bathroom every 15 minutes, no joke. I had never used the bathroom on myself till then and I am a very potty trained man(lol). But for a month I was living like that, maybe getting an hour of sleep. I went to my pediatrician at the time and they did the run of the mill "its just that "IBS" we diagnosed you with in 9th grade and anxiety" so they gave me some hio... something and it worked for all of about two months and I thought I was fine. Ended up getting a dear john from the pediatrician and went to a big boy doctor after that. Instead of being a doctor that blames anxiety and stuff, this fellow actually wanted to run some tests and send me to a GI. We did some blood work, the blood work came back as possible Celiac disease and he recommended I go to a GI. The GI recommends a Colonoscopy and endoscopy, but guys, I am sure you know how hard it is to miss even one business day in college. I am really starting to doubt celiac and this is what I am dealing with: About once every month(back a few months ago it was happening about every three days) I get these horrible, like no joking it makes me near tears, cramps that happen usually to the right of my belly button. T